Scouts at 1st Twyford

We run 2 scout troops in Twyford on Monday & Tuesday nights with lots of fun and varied activities with the accent on putting the OUT in ScOUTing! 

See the 'Scouts this week' page for details of what's happening each week.

Summer Camp 2021
Those who have applied for summer camp should now have received an email with a camp allocation (and, hopefully, it should show up in the parent portal as SC 2021 - Camp A/B or C). If you haven't got the email or don't see the specific camp allocation in parent portal, it will have slipped through the net. Let me know ASAP, so I can fix it.

There are still a few places left on Camp C for those who haven't yet applied. The final deadline for applications is now 30th May. Any late entries should be sent to summercamp@twyfordscouts.org.uk. After this date, any scouts who expressed an interest in attending multiple camps will be offered any remaining places.

Any summer camp enquiries should be sent to summercamp@twyfordscouts.org.uk.

Information letter added here

1st Twyford ScoutCraft
1st Twyford (well Chewie) has launched the Twyford Minecraft server (Java) where you can demonstrate your creative skills. We will set challenges, assess the results and monitor your involvement so as to tick off badgework. Challenge 1 has just closed with some impressive 'compact home' entries - another challenge next week.
   
Let a leader know if you are interested. 

Want More Information?

If you'd like to contact someone for more information about Scouts at 1st Twyford then send an e-mail to:

Tim (Slick) slick@twyfordscouts.org.uk -  Scout Leader
Alan (Droof) droof@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Scout Leader 
Sue (Super) - admin@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Administration
Peter (Zed) zed@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Dean (Chewie) chewie@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Chris (Comet) comet@twyfordscouts.org.uk- Assistant Scout Leader
Ed (Pallet) pallet@twyfordscouts.org.uk  - Assistant Scout Leader
Tilly tilly@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader 


Interested in Our Previous Camps and Activities?

If you're missing the old "previous" sections that used to be on the link list to the right then don't worry, you can still get your blast from the past.

We're so active as a troop that the link list was getting long and messy so it's been reorganised into a new archive section. This will be where pages from past events will go, as well as the news posts which are the same as they always were.

If you've got any comments or suggestions we'd love to know, just drop Andy an email.