Scouts at 1st Twyford

We run 3 scout troops in Twyford on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights with lots of fun and varied activities with the accent on putting the OUT in ScOUTing! 
Evening meetings are at the HQ from 19.45 (Mon/Tues), 20:05 (Wed) to 21:15, unless otherwise stated in the 'Scouts this week' tab.

Upcoming events:


Great Breakfast Chase - 13th - 14th October 2018
This is a district event where Scouts, in teams of 4-6, plot a route via check-points then hike and navigate the route through the evening and into the night. Along the completing problem-solving based games at the check-points to earn items for their breakfast the next morning. It's a well attended and really enjoyable event; a good chance to hone your night navigation skills. P.S. you won't be hiking with any leaders!

If you're interested then drop Purp an email (Purple@TwyfordScouts.org.uk) or tell a friendly leader at a troop night before 4th October. Don't worry too much about forming a team, if we know who's interested to start with then we can get our entry in to District and sort out organising who's in what team later.


Summer Camp 2018

ZED IS ON THE SCROUNGE FOR YOUR PHOTOS FROM SUMMER CAMP - DEADLINE IS END OF AUGUST!!!
Please contact me if you have any photos, for the best way of getting them to me - Regards Zed!

Have a good Summer Holiday, and see you all in September!



Want More Information?

 
If you'd like to contact someone for more information about Scouts at 1st Twyford then send an e-mail to:


Phil (Purp) purple@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Scout Leader
Alan (Droof) droof@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Scout Leader
Peter (Zed) zed@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Dean (Chewie) chewie@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Andy (Doc) Andy.Dent@twyfordscouts.org.uk- Assistant Scout Leader
  Chris (Comet) chris@twyfordscouts.org.uk- Assistant Scout Leader
Tilly tilly@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Graeme (Xport) - Assistant Scout Leader
Ed (Pallet) - Assistant Scout Leader
Olly (Ug) - Assistant Scout Leader
Nat - Assistant Scout Leader
Huw (Ditch) - Assistant Scout Leader
Sue (Super) - admin@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Administration





Interested in Our Previous Camps and Activities?

If you're missing the old "previous" sections that used to be on the link list to the right then don't worry, you can still get your blast from the past.

We're so active as a troop that the link list was getting long and messy so it's been reorganised into a new archive section. This will be where pages from past events will go, as well as the news posts which are the same as they always were.

If you've got any comments or suggestions we'd love to know, just drop Andy an email.