Scouts at 1st Twyford

We run 3 scout troops in Twyford on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights with lots of fun and varied activities with the accent on putting the OUT in ScOUTing! 
Evening meetings are at the HQ from 19.45 (Mon/Tues), 20:05 (Wed) to 21:15, unless otherwise stated in the 'Scouts this week' tab.


Scouts this week is a little different! - Bring your families along to find out what happened last year, and what's in store for next year on Summer Camp!

Upcoming events:

Murray Plate event, Great Breakfast Chase - October 14th/15th.  If you are interested in taking part, then please email Purp (purple@twyfordscouts.org.uk ) . Ideally you will have already sorted out your team (4 minimum, 6 maximum), we must have all names/team details submitted by email by September 29th.

Murray Plate event, 10-pin bowling - November 15th.  If you are interested in taking part, then please email Purp (purple@twyfordscouts.org.uk ) 


Want More Information?
 
If you'd like to contact someone for more information about Scouts at 1st Twyford then send an e-mail to:


Phil (Purp) purple@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Scout Leader
Alan (Droof) droof@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Scout Leader
Peter (Zed) zed@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Dean (Chewie) chewie@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Andy (Doc) Andy.Dent@twyfordscouts.org.uk- Assistant Scout Leader
  Chris (Comet) chris@twyfordscouts.org.uk- Assistant Scout Leader
Tilly tilly@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Assistant Scout Leader
Graeme (Xport) - Assistant Scout Leader
Ed (Pallet) - Assistant Scout Leader
Olly (Ug) - Assistant Scout Leader
Nat - Assistant Scout Leader
Huw (Ditch) - Assistant Scout Leader
Sue (Super) - admin@twyfordscouts.org.uk - Administration





Interested in Our Previous Camps and Activities?

If you're missing the old "previous" sections that used to be on the link list to the right then don't worry, you can still get your blast from the past.

We're so active as a troop that the link list was getting long and messy so it's been reorganised into a new archive section. This will be where pages from past events will go, as well as the news posts which are the same as they always were.

If you've got any comments or suggestions we'd love to know, just drop Andy an email.